Friday, November 21, 2008

Men In Suits

Now this entry is going to be a little bit different because I have some things I have been wondering about. Not necessarily funny, but just wondering. First, I was at the gas station the other morning in a huge hurry because like always I was running behind, and that was before I realized I had no gas. I quick pulled into a station, and hurried to pick my type of gas... in my haste of ripping the nozzle out of it's well I cut my knuckle and started to bleed. The pump started to churn and soon I realized I had picked the pump that pumped a gallon every two minutes... which allowed, no wait, which forced me to look around and take in my surroundings. This is when my eyes fell upon this guy hustling into the gas station in a suit. And this is where I started to wonder. Who the heck ever thought, "You know what? A collared shirt, fancy dark pants, tie, jacket, and shiny black shoes are the most appropriate, professional dress to wear to work?" Whoever made that call had a stick up their ass. I mean what else can you dress a guy in that is more uncomfortable than a straight jacket. And who may I ask does decide what is the appropriate attire and what is not? I have no answers for this I just found it one of those strange things that you only question when your gas pump has taken 10 minutes to pump 6 gallons! I actually had to shut the damn thing off and leave because I had no more time to stand there. As it was I walked into work 5 minutes late. I am still pissed at that gas pump... that was Wednesday and today is Friday and I am already out of gas again!!
OK second observation and this one is short. How can you take a guy like Michael Moore seriously when he is such a ragamuffin? He was on Larry King the other night and literally looked like a caveman. I don't care if you agree or disagree with his take on things... he is shabby looking. Either grow a full beard or shave! And get a haircut for heaven's sake! Hmmm....Now that I write this, I realize it is people like me who do not necessarily want people to wear a suit to look good but to at least clean up a little to be taken seriously. I have officially declared myself as a hypocrite. Man who knew this blog would be about self discovery too? haha.

No comments: